My Body & My Mind

Woke up bright and early this morning, gulped down my coffee then ran up stairs to get my running clothes on.

I was off!

My run started out alright but after about a mile I was struggling. I set off to push myself today but my body and mind were just not on the same page this morning. What the heck?!

It doesn’t make it any better that this loop I run has a few killer hills. Me and hills today were not friends , I felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere as I climbed and climbed.

Finally, the torture ended at 5 miles in 47:58. Just about a minute longer than my last time running this loop, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be but it felt awful!

Breakfast sure did cheer me up though:

 

Chocolicious-Banana Oats

 

Oats, spoonful of chia seeds, splash of vanilla almond milk, half a banana, spoonful of cocoa powder and water.

As usual alongside was:

 

One egg, One egg white

 

I know, booorrring!

Did you see what The Pioneer Woman posted this morning?

“Oh no she di’int!”

Well, off to work! I wanna get all my work done in a flash because it’s supposed to be 77 degrees today. Maybe I can squeeze in a much needed tanning sesh!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

