Cuttin’ to the chase

Hi guys, I’m totally pooped so this will be a quick and boring post!

Not that my other posts are fun and exciting…

Breakfast:

 

Oats

 

Oats, spoonful of chia seeds, splash on vanilla almond milk, cinnamon and water

 

One egg, One egg white

 

By now you can probably tell I take protein in the morning very seriously!

 

Lunch:

 

Leafy greens for me

 

I grabbed a salad from this place called Saladworks. It was great!

Oh, and by the way I only ate half of that roll and hardly used any of the dressing. I use the “dip the fork in the dressing method” You know, you dip the fork in the dressing take a bite, repeat! 😉

 

Snack:

 

oopsy daisy

 

Yeah, as I was eating my last bite I realized

“Dang it, I forgot to take a pic!”

So use your imagination on this one…

I had a piece of whole wheat toast spread with a spoonful of peanut butter and half a banana sliced on top. Yummy in my tummy!

 

Dinner:

 

Brown fried rice

 

This is my version of fried rice, which really isn’t fried at all.

Brown rice, onion, carrots, peas, Canadian bacon, toasted sesame seeds and a little low sodium soy sauce.

This is one of Pat’s favorite meals, he said so tonight. I must agree with him, it is quite good!

 

Cookie Monster!

 

Another Kashi cookie of course 🙂

 

Workout: 12 min warm-up on the elliptical then a 20 min interval workout followed. Afterward I did some upper-body weight lifting and ab work. Finished with a full body stretch!

 

Ok, see you all tomorrow

G’night!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

