A storm is brewin’

It has rained off and on today and now the wind has really picked up which makes this guy really nervous:

 

He likes to hide in corners when he gets scared.... poor guy

 

My lovely lunch:

 

Tooonaa

 

Yesterday when I hit up Albies (Albertsons) I picked up some dill relish so I thought I would give it a try today in my tuna salad. Almost the same as my original version: 1/4 cup tuna, 1/2 cup non-fat cottage cheese, 1/2 tablespoon relish and a little pepper.

Served on top of a sandwich thin of course! Alongside were steamed green beans drizzled with balsamic vinegar. It was a very filling lunch indeed, just how I like my meals.

 

After I got home from work I needed a little snacky-poo because my hunger was creepin’

So I finished off the other half of the naner from this morning, threw a few peanuts in my mouth and ate half of this:

 

Brownie Crunch Flavor

mmmm... chocolatey goodness

 

In case you couldn’t tell, this flavor is also really good but it didn’t top the peanut crunch flavor in my opinion

 

I had a special helper in the kitchen tonight:

 

Hi

 

She intently watched as I made one yummy dinner:

 

 

Sweet potato fries, broccoli and a turkey burger with a little chedd-ah cheese and relish on top.

Tastey! Or I was just really hungry…

 

Dessert:

 

Why not just finish off the brownie crunch bar I had for a snack earlier? I think so!!

 

**Note to self: Don’t leave thinkThin wrappers sitting on the ottoman once done eating**

 

 

Or else some little monster will snatch it and run underneath the dining table making it nearly impossible for you to get it from her, but I have skills 😉

 

"What? I'm not doing anything."

 

STELLLLLAAAAAA!!!

 

On another totally random note, I was looking through old pictures on my computer today and stumbled across this picture of me and one of my best friends from college. I almost fell off my chair laughing:

 

Yeah. We were that cool

 

I really hope those gang signs don’t offend anyone…

 

Peace Out!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

