Let’s finish up yesterday

Ok, so I had no energy to blog last night so I will finish up what I ate yesterday right now!

Lunch:

 

Chicken Tortilla Soup sans tortilla chips

 

Pat and I met up for lunch at Wahoo’s I love their chicken tortilla soup and their tacos:

 

One chicken Taco

 

Mid-day snack:

 

Peanuts!

 

I really wanted to make dinner but Pat and I were in a rush to get to his parent’s house to do our taxes!

We hit up Panera:

 

Vegetable Soup

 

I literally had two bites of this soup, it reminded me of something I once ate and got major food poisoning. So I couldn’t help but think of vomit. Pat polished it off instead.

 

Side salad

 

I ate probably half of this salad because it was nothing special, it had white chunks…ugh!

Thank goodness I asked for this:

 

Whole Wheat Roll

 

I ate every last crumb of this guy, it was pretty much my dinner because everything else tasted like butt.

Pat wanted me to show you his dinner:

 

"Oh to have the metabolism of a man!"

 

A nice cheesy greasy pannini, coke and a huge chocolatey chewy cookie that I drooled over while he ate.

He kinda felt bad for eating it in front of me, he knows I’m a cookie monster!!

Off to his parents house we went. I should have known there would be these :

 

Freshly baked oatmeal chocolate chip cookies

 

I just had to have one. After watching Pat demolish that huge delicious cookie earlier my will power was low. Since I basically had a dinner roll for dinner I thought it couldn’t hurt.

Good news is I got a sweet refund on my taxes!! I think I know just what I’m going to do with it, honeymoon wardrobe shopping!

Yippeee!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

