Experimenting is Fun

 

I slept in a little bit today which felt good!

When I got up I enjoyed my coffee while I cooked the steel-cut oats I bought yesterday. I wanted them to be ready by the time I got back from my run.

I ran 6 miles in 55:04 minutes. I don’t know if it was the really cold weather today or the fact that the last .90 miles was flat. When I started my run I decided I felt like a 4 mile run but once I got going I felt really good so I kept with it. Glad I did, I’ve never ran that far in my life.

 

Once I was back I was so excited to try the steel-cut oats:

 

I added a splash of vanilla almond milk, spoonful of chia seeds, cocoa powder and a spoonful of my new Justin’s PB

They didn’t taste any different from rolled oats to me but the texture is different. They have a hearty-er texture which makes them last longer, I’m a fan of that!!!

They did take around 30 minutes to cook though, I’m glad I made a big batch

Since I can’t let myself have breakfast without protein these were involved:

 

2 eggs with a sprinkle of cheese

 

I have some more wedding errands to run today, they never end!!

I’m also really in need of some retail therapy

Nordstrom is calling my name. It’s been awhile I think I deserve it, that’s my justification.

 

I’ll show you my goods if I get anything good 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

