Whole Foods

 

Yesterday I had to venture down to Irvine to run a wedding errand so I thought I would check out the massive Whole Foods that is down there. I have never been to Whole Foods, I’ve been to other fabulous stores like it but never Whole Foods.

Boy, it was a treat and at the same time torture! Everything was so stinkin’ expensive, I basically walked around and lusted over everything that I couldn’t buy. I did walk out with a couple of things that I was excited about:

 

 

 

Garbanzo Bean Flour, I’ve seen some recipes lately using this flour so I want to give them a whirl.

 

Seeing how I’m obsessed with the thinkThin bars I just had to try these!

 

Steel cut oats, I’ve never tried them so I thought this weekend would be the perfect time to experiment.

 

Whole Wheat Raisin loaf, this was just an impulse purchase.

 

I had to try some once I got back in the car

I was expecting it to be sweeter but it actually wasn’t very sweet at all, still yummy though. Oh, and this is what I had one my drive down to Irvine

 

Yep you guessed it, another thinkThin bar

White Chocolate Chip is also a really good flavor. Here’s how I would rate them: Peanut Butter Crunch, White Chocolate Chip Cookie and then Brownie Crunch.

Isn’t this just so fascinating???

Lunch:

Tuna Salad my way with blue corn tortilla chips

 

Dinner:

Some sautéed veggies and a pork chop. Love me some pork!

 

Dessert:

Just one square, it hit the spot.

 

 

No work out today, my body was telling me to rest my muscles so I listened 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

