Debbie Downer

 

Today I feel like such a Debbie Downer!

By the way, sorry if your name is Debbie.

I try to be a positive and optimistic person but sometimes that isn’t always possible.

So today, I’m Debbie Downer.

I’m not going to blog about what I ate yesterday because honestly I don’t feel like it. Don’t worry, it wasn’t far from my usual day of eating, I didn’t go crazy and find myself knee-deep in a bag of cookies or anything. I just really don’t feel like posting about yesterday, so I’m going to post about today!

 

So here is one of the reason’s I’m feeling down. Since I put in so many miles last week, (more than I have ever done)I think I over did it a bit. My knees have been super achy, I wanted to run today but I knew I shouldn’t. Pat says that it’s my body’s way of telling me to rest.

Yadda Yadda Yadda!!!

I know it’s partly true but seriously?? I just want to tell my knees to stop complaining and suck it up already!!

Today I had to be creative and do something else, I did half of  P90 Master Series cardio interval workout. When I bought P90X it came with two bonus workouts and this is one of them. It was only about 30 minutes long, I was working hard but I got bored so I turned it off.

I guess getting hungry had something to do with it as well:

 

Steel cut oats, spoonful of chia seeds, cinnamon and vanilla almond milk

 

 

Protein Shake

Half vanilla almond milk half water

 

Snack time

 

 

 

Coffee plus Creamer

Kashi Go Lean Original Cereal

I’m gonna try to squeeze in another work out today because I have been pitiful these past couple of days

Just pitiful!!!

 

Did I mention my first fitting for my wedding gown is on the 19th??

Just a lil pressure…

 

Seeing this picture does make me smile though

 

Bell loves her daddy

I love him too 😉

2 Comments to “Debbie Downer”

  1. I give you permission to listen to your body (aching knees) & give yourself a break. Maybe you over did it and just need some rest :).

    Wanna know what your guests will remember? The radiant smile of love basking on your faces.

    Cheers & bests for a happy, glorious wedding but, more importantly, a healthy and vibrant marriage!

    MJ

Leave a Reply

