Sweet Tooth

 

This morning I woke up and forced myself to do something other than run again, I did an upper,middle,lower workout from the P90 Master Series. It’s a quick 30 minute workout that gets your whole body, I actually forgot how much I loved that workout. I’m super sore today from my workout yesterday as well.

I tell ya, that Tony Horton, he really knows how to make you sore!!

Breakfast:

 

Steel cut oats, splash of vanilla almond milk, spoonful of chia seeds and a spoonful of cocoa powder

with:

 

2 eggs! Shocking

 

Don’t you hate when people at work bring candy to the office?

I do! But then I don’t…

 

A mini Snickers and a mini Reese’s. Since they’re mini it doesn’t really count huh?

 

Lunch was a leftover California Delight wrap from yesterday.

Snack:

 

Pink Lady Apple and a spoonful of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter

 

For dinner we ventured down to Irvine Spectrum for dinner, we had another gift card!!

This time to California Pizza Kitchen:

 

Small bites Asparagus and Arugula salad, delicious!!

I also had a bowl of the Tuscan White Bean Soup on the side:

 

I don’t know what it is with me lately but any kind of vegetable soup just makes me want to gag. It’s weird, so I only had a few bites…

 

I have had an extra sweet tooth today so I made this when I got home:

 

One of the Trader Joe’s Reduced Guilt brownies I made a few nights ago. I added a splash of vanilla almond milk on top and put it in the microwave for 30 seconds.

It was so ooey and gooey!

It’s a good trick I will keep in my back pocket for sure.

 

Well, I’m going to go on a run tomorrow morning. I think I’ve given my knees a good break.

We’ll see how it goes!

 

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

