Ticks on Flea

Pat and I went to our favorite sandwich shop for lunch yesterday, Board and Brew

I had the California Delight:

 

Whole wheat wrap with turkey, cream cheese, sprouts and sunflower seeds. Very yummy, I only had half and ate the other half for lunch today.

Pat’s Double-Decker:

 

 

You think that’s enough sandwich for a man??

After lunch we decided to go on a hike which didn’t quite go as planned…

It was so beautiful outside:

 

We took Flea along with us, poor Bell had to stay behind because she wouldn’t have made it half a mile until she poops out

 

Flea is so ready to go! Pat needed to stretch first 😉

 

He’s flexing for you guys hehe

The hike didn’t go quite as we expected it to…

 

The weeds were really tall and the trail was a bit overgrown…

We did a little trailblazing and immediately Flea was invested with ticks

ICKKK:

Flea was very cooperative as Pat began to flick the ticks off

 

I just stand and hold sunglasses on top of my head, I don’t dare go near those nasty little guys

 

So because of all the ticks we ended up heading home earlier than planned!

 

For dinner we went to T.G.I.F, this isn’t a place we would choose to go eat at but we had a gift card. My baby loves a free meal!

I wasn’t able to capture any pics of dinner but I got these off their website:

 

 

We also had a couple of bites of this:

 

Yes, I was obsessed!

 

I don’t know why but were watching E.T. right now

Do you see a resemblance?

 

🙂

Tags: , ,

One Trackback to “Ticks on Flea”

Leave a Reply

