On my Doorstep

 

I found this:

Remember how I was getting excited this morning seeing all of the gifts on my registry that have been fulfilled?

Well one of them showed up on my doorstep today!

The anticipation was killing me…

What could it be?

My flatware, yippee!

 

Lunch was a treat today, my mom took Pat and I to Nick’s. Pretty much my favorite place in San Clemente that Pat never takes me… hint, hint, hint…

I had the Tuna Salad Sandwich which was ginormo:

The roasted veggies on the side were so yummy (sorry for the dark picture)

There were things in there that I would never think to roast like baby bok choy and pearl onions. I’m definitely going to keep those in mind next time I want to roast veggies.

The bread on the sandwich was so thick, there was no way I could get my whole mouth around it so I took the top slice off and ate it that way. I also brought the second half home.

Afternoon snack:

100 calorie mini-bag of popcorn, I love popcorn!

I get it from my daddy, his go to snack is popcorn. Like father like daughter 🙂

 

Dinner tonight was fun, I was feeling experimental so instead of our usual homemade pizza I decided to make calzones instead. I was a little nervous but they turned out so great!

To start:

Cut the pizza dough into four equal pieces. I just buy the pre-made kind, one day I will master the art of making my pizza dough, one day!

Spread your choice of bbq sauce on each piece:

Then add your fillings, I used the chicken apple sausage from Trader Joe’s and mixed bell peppers:

From here I added some mozzarella and parmesan cheese, here’s  where I got nervous, the fold!

This part was a little tricky, you have to fold them up without having everything inside fall out:

I sealed the edges shut with a fork and slit a hole on top so the steam could escape. I sprayed them with cooking spray, sprinkled a little more parmesan on top and popped them in the oven.

Ta-daaa:

They looked so pretty, I was just hoping they tasted as good as they looked

They did! Pat and I were in love…

The crust was light and crispy but it was soft enough to easily devour into!

The asparagus we had alongside was good too 🙂

This experiment was a success and I will definitely be making more calzones in the future

These week has been full of sweets for me and tonight was no different:

Kashi cookie, for me this was being good.

 

I’ve got the worst sweet tooth in the world, what can I say!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

